Contact


Platinum Reviews Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/PlatinumBookReviews

Authors, Publishers & Editors & Cover Models, please contact me at:
Arkgirl1@aol.com
(Vicki Rose) Or through my Facebook page.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

**AUTHOR FEATURE** Lara Bernhardt


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Our current featured author is Lara Bernhardt!

Lara recently released her first novel "The Wantland Files" through the Amazon Scout program. I had the chance to meet Lara in person about a year ago & she is an absolutely lovely lady, inside & out! I'm thrilled to be able to work with her to help get her new book out to readers everywhere! 
Lara recently took a little time to sit down with us & answer a few questions... Hope you'll take a moment & check her interview out! 



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Author Q & A Questions
________________________

Why did you decide to start writing? 

I can’t remember a time I didn’t write. I’ve read voraciously for as long as I can remember. Going to the library was the biggest treat as a child and I always left with a stack of books. I told my younger siblings bedtime stories I made up and I started writing my own stories in elementary school. Why? Because I love it! I love to escape into a good book and always wanted to provide the same thing for others.

~~

Do you think authors can succeed in multiple genres or should they stick with a single genre? 

I read almost any genre - if it’s a good book, I’ll read it! Traditional publishers want authors to stay firmly in one genre. I think if you write a good book, it will be a success. I hope that proves to be true because I don’t want to be constrained to one. I love what I’m writing now but have lots of other ideas too.

~~

What do you feel is the biggest reward to you with writing? 

My biggest reward is hearing people tell me how much they enjoyed my book.

~~

Who are some of your favorite authors & why? 

Jojo Moyes, Katherine Center, Jodi Picoult - these authors write beautiful women’s fiction, moving stories that grip me emotionally with protagonists I enjoy spending time with. Dean Koontz - read everything of his I could get my hands on as a teen - loved his intriguing stories with sci-fi elements. Douglas Adams - not only hysterical but brilliant - stories take you on a wild ride with even wilder characters and keep you laughing - they’re timeless as well, considering my 16-year-old son just read them at my recommendation and loved them. He was a visionary - imagined computers and devices half a century before they existed. Ann Rice, JR Ward - vampire stories before the genre exploded that captivated me years ago.

~~

What are the biggest hurdles to overcome as an author?

Finding time to write is my biggest hurdle. Now that my first book is published, the biggest hurdle is marketing.

~~

Is there any advice that you can offer for new writers? 

Take the time to seek out writing instruction prior to hammering out that first novel. Writing is a craft like any other art. You’ll be less frustrated with the process and far more satisfied with the completed project if you learn the craft first.

~~

Tell us a few random personal things about yourself personal & professional! 

I love Asian food - noodles, rice, sushi. I love to cook. Some of my favorite movies are Poltergeist and Ghostbusters. The X-Files remains one of my favorite series ever. I have 5 biological children and 3 stepchildren (4 boys and 4 girls so extreme Brady Bunch).  My favorite place to write is in a hot bath with a mug of hot green tea.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Join Lara at her Facebook Fan Page: *CLICK HERE*


The Wantland Files by Lara: *AMAZON LINK*

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

The Steamborn Trilogy by Eric R Asher


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wow! Steamborn, Steamforged & Steamsworn are truly the BEST steampunk inspired novels that I've ever had the pleasure of reading! When you meet Jacob, Alice & Charles, you'll be launched headlong into a fantasy world like no other! The sheer amount of research that the author did for these stories is positively mind-boggling! The settings, people, automatons, creatures and fascinating worlds will keep you turning the pages!
Eric Asher is a unique, interesting & intriguing voice in the Steampunk world and he seriously knows how to grab hold of the reader & never let go!  
If you're a fan of any type of Steampunk, this is one set you don't want to miss! Check it out today! 

Platinum Book Reviews & Promotions gives the Steamborn Trilogy:
5 Platinum Rings!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Steamborn blurb:
Jacob, a tinker's apprentice and sometime thief, has lived his entire life in the mountain city of Ancora, protected by the city walls. These towering barriers keep the Deadlands creatures at bay, but the monsters move higher into the peaks every year. More and more, they breach the defenses of the Lowlands while the Highlands rest easy. 
★★★★
Steamforged blurb:
There are old wounds in the forgotten places of the world, and some are soaked in blood. 
Jacob and his allies flee into the Deadlands after the fall of Ancora. Charles, the enigmatic smith, hopes to find answers in the desert city of Bollwerk that could prevent a war. 
Their enemies are many, and here Jacob will learn the cost of life in the Deadlands.
★★★★
Steamsworn blurb:
The world dies in war only to be reborn. It is the way of things, and always will be. 
Forged in the Deadlands crucible, and armed with the knowledge of their true enemy, Jacob, Alice, and their allies bring the fight back to Ancora. The wounds cut deep in their darkest hour, but in the end, vengeance will light their path.
★★★★
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



Thursday, April 14, 2016

Omnipotent Blood by CM Michaels


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We have yet another hit on our hands, penned by the always-awesome CM Michaels! 
Omipotent Blood is the second book in the Sisters In Blood series... This is one of those unique, well-written novels that keeps you actively turning pages..
From the moment you pick it up, you'll start to feel that the things that go bump in the night are no longer simply just a part of your imagination..
The lead character Brooke, shows strength, endurance & shows the evil side of the world what true love is really about... The supporting characters are solidly written, consistent in their stances & they certainly know how help you dive into this fascinating new world...
As always, Mr Michaels is meticulous in his work & knows how to draw every single reader into his dark, dangerously sexy world of intrigue, action & terror... 
If you're a fan of the paranormal, don't miss this stunning series!

Platinum Book Reviews gives CM Michaels & Omnipotent Blood: 5 Platinum Rings!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Blurb:
Having survived the attack inside the Natick Mall, Brooke dreads the thought of spending decades in exile while she waits for the media firestorm from the superhuman brawl to run its course. But soon after fleeing Boston, she discovers the battle caught the eye of forces far more lethal than humans. Captured by the dark goddess Lilith, Brooke is transformed into her greater demon general and finds herself tasked with converting the rest of her family to form the advisory council she'll need to lead the largest demonic uprising in history. 
But not even Lilith could have anticipated the powerful bond Brooke has formed with her family. Seeing her resist even after losing her soul, angels soon take interest, as Brooke's unfettered access to Hell and greater demon abilities could shift the tide in the age-old war if she were to fight against her dark queen. Her love for Sienna, her sisters and her now girlfriend, Sandy, is all that prevents her from fully embracing the darkness. But with the demon spirit inside her claiming more control of her mind with each passing day, will the power of love be able to save her? 

                                                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

                                                       ~~CLICK HERE TO FIND CM MICHAELS ON FB~~


Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Steamsworn by Eric R Asher

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Steamsworn, the final installment in Eric R Asher's Steamborn trio has arrived & it'll knock your socks off! I've been loving this Steampunk inspired series since meeting Jacob, Alice & Charles in the first book. 
Steamsworn brings us back into the wars in the Deadlands and it keeps you hooked, page after page.. We learn more about Jacob's loyal heart, Alice's inner strength and Charles's devotion to his people & loved ones.. Not to mention, we meet some really creepy freakin' critters who are literally out for blood, while the bad guys are out for total domination in all of the Deadlands.. 
Eric Asher is a unique, interesting & intriguing voice in the Steampunk world and he seriously knows how to grab hold of the reader & never let go! Steamsworn exceeded even my lofty expectations for the finale in the trilogy...  If you're a fan of any type of Steampunk, this is truly one of the best series I've ever read in the genre.. Check it out today!

Platinum Book Reviews & Promotions gives Steamsworn:
5 Platinum Rings!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Steamsworn blurb:

The world dies in war only to be reborn. It is the way of things, and always will be.

Forged in the Deadlands crucible, and armed with the knowledge of their true enemy, Jacob, Alice, and their allies bring the fight back to Ancora. The wounds cut deep in their darkest hour, but in the end, vengeance will light their path.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Excerpt:

Alice was almost to the door when the radio crackled to life. There were no codes or hidden messages, only Archibald’s voice, fast and clipped.
“Something’s happened in Dauschen. We’ve lost contact with the safe house and Charles. I have information that the bombs have gone off and the base is in ruins, but it’s not from one of my regular spies, and I don’t know if I can trust him. One of the others is saying the Steamsworn have been captured and the mission is compromised. I don’t know who to trust. The last message from Drakkar was they’d been compromised.”
The world closed in around Alice like someone had wrapped her in an icy blanket. “What about Jacob?”.....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LINKS:



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday, March 28, 2016

**AUTHOR PUBLICITY SPECIAL**


•.•*´¨`*•• *ATTENTION AUTHORS* ••*´¨`*•.•

Have your book profits been lower than expected? Would you like a much-needed boost in the online literary world? Are you looking for a reasonably priced and experienced literary publicist for long-term work or even simply for a short trial period?

*PLEASE NOTE* Spaces are VERY limited! Reserve yours today!
~~~~

* 3 WEEKS of REGULAR AUTHOR PUBLICITY postings in a minimum of 15 groups 2-3x per week PLUS publicity mentions on Twitter & other social networking. 

* A professional book REVIEW on Platinum, which will also be shared on Amazon & Goodreads.

* An Author SPOTLIGHT SPECIAL FEATURE on Platinum.

* Two Multi-Author Event Appearances. (Value $50)

* A guaranteed INCREASE in Fan Page "LIKES" of 100+!

* A Thunderclap Campaign for your book(s).

* A complete publicity consultation with the best available advice for moving forward with publicity services in the future.

**ALL OF THE ABOVE IS INCLUDED for the special pricing of: $150** 
(Payment plans available if needed)

You definitely don't want to miss this chance to give your work an amazing boost! Spaces are very limited so book now! 

Available dates are 3/28/16 - 4/30/16 only! All genres welcome! Platinum has been a beloved, vocal voice in the online literary world for over 5 years! We have hosted over 200 online Facebook Events & do regular publicity for many authors each & every month! 20+ authors have landed on Amazon best seller lists, thanks to Platinum's events! Be sure to take advantage of this amazing package before it's gone! 

It's just like getting a THREE WEEK VACATION from marketing plus you end up with new fans!! :)

Contact Vicki Rose via inbox at:

https://www.facebook.com/Arkgirl1
Or
https://www.facebook.com/PlatinumBookReviews

I'm looking forward to chatting with you soon!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~